Opening Remarks

August 7th, 2021: 7:00–07:20 PST, 14:00–14:20 London Time, 22:00–22:20 Beijing Time

Keynote Number One

Mark Yang PsyD, Beijing China

Director and Co-Founder of Institute of Existential-Humanistic Psychology

Keynote Topic:  A Re-Examination of Freedom and Responsibility Amid the Pandemic

Presentation Time:  07:20–08:00 PST, 14:20–15:00 London Time, 22:20–23:00 Beijing Time

Freedom and responsibility are the hallmarks of existential psychology.  Responsibility must not be decoupled when it comes to a discussion of freedom and this talk examines this unmistakable truth as it is starkly lived out in these pandemic times.  How freedom and limitation is balanced  and lived out across various regions in Asia will be presented and contrasted with regions in the West.

Keynote Number Two

Presenter Photo

Keynote Presenter, Region (Click Here for Bio)

Institutional Affiliation

Keynote Topic

Presentation Time:  08:00–08:40 PST, 15:00–15:40 London Time, 23:00–23:40 Beijing Time

Presentation Description

Keynote Number Three

Presenter Photo

Keynote Presenter, Region (Click Here for Bio)

Institutional Affiliation

Keynote Topic

Presentation Time:  08:40–09:20 PST, 15:40–16:20 London Time, 23:40–00:20 Beijing Time

Presentation Description

Keynote Number Four

Presenter Photo

Keynote Presenter, Region (Click Here for Bio)

Institutional Affiliation

Keynote Topic

Presentation Time:  09:20–10:00 PST, 16:20–17:00 London Time, 00:20–01:00 Beijing Time

Presentation Description